15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About Topic Mojo

Topic Mojo analyses popular search engines like Google and discovers every useful phrase people are asking around a keyword.

Learn more about Topic Mojo

Pros:

The best thing about topic mojo is how easy it is to use it. Requires no "training" anyone can use it.

Cons:

And while TopicMojo pulls from many data sources, the results themselves may feel a bit repetitive or lacking in depth for more complex topics.

Topic Mojo ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.2/10

Topic Mojo has an overall rating of 4.2 out 5 stars based on 13 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Topic Mojo before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (13)

Marco
Marco
Branding and Design Consultant in Italy
Verified LinkedIn User
Design, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

One of the best topic discovery tool. A great alternative to Answer the Public

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use, great results in a matter of minutes. Easy to set up and with a friendly UI/UX

Cons:

The tree feature was hard to read, but they improved it. I would like to export a PDF of a report instead of being forced to export individual CSV in a non-organized way. Having this feature would be incredible.

Coën
Coën
HEAD of KEINBOCK. in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

AnswerThePublic Alternativ - They Ask you answer

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

- fresh take on question explorer - clean UI - responsive support - active development

Cons:

- kinda limited database, but it is growing - best results still limited to English search queries/questions - sometimes throws weird results - need a lot of trial and error to find good results

Jessica Kay
Jessica Kay
Marketing Consultant in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Simple Usability Meets Content Creation

4.0 last year

Pros:

I have used TopicMojo occasionally over the last few months to help generate topic ideas and questions for my content marketing efforts. Overall, TopicMojo does what it promises - it provides an easy way to discover potential content ideas and brainstorm new topics or angles around a subject area. The best thing about TopicMojo is that it's very straightforward to use. Within just a few minutes you can start entering seed keywords and queries and the tool will return related topics, questions, and ideas. For solopreneurs or small businesses looking to keep a steady stream of content coming, TopicMojo can be a useful resource for inspiration.

Cons:

The interface isn't the most modern or slick I've seen from similar tools. The navigation can feel a bit cluttered and confusing at times. And while TopicMojo pulls from many data sources, the results themselves may feel a bit repetitive or lacking in depth for more complex topics. For the casual user or those just getting started with content creation though, TopicMojo should work fine.

Ninos
Ninos
Creative Director in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use - good features

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall it's a decent tool for research but i wouldn't depend on it 100%
still needs time to gather data from different channels
note; you might need to pay extra for some add-ons!

Pros:

The best thing about topic mojo is how easy it is to use it. requires no "training" anyone can use it. Pulls data from different sources as stated on their website - including social media , youtube, etc..

Cons:

While it's very easy to use - if you do require support for any reason - they're very slow to reply. i've faced some issues where the results would be totally irrelevant! sometimes it returns nil results!

Charlotte
CO-Founder in US
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

So Simple But So Good

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: It's an excellent alternative to AnswerThePublic + it adds so much more information. It really helps us narrow down topics in the content creation process. And it doesn't just help define the main topic, but it also lets us easily identify the FAQs to include plus the related content to create & link next. Using TopicMojo is so easy that is almost seems too easy!

Pros:

I like the volume and quality of data it surfaces from across the web - not just Google but also forums, news, social media, and so much more.

Cons:

It is early days for the platform and there are sometimes functionality issues within the reports. I can say support is responsive when this occurs.

Gaia
Gaia
Copywriter & SEO specialist in Italy
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The best alternative to Ubersuggest

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I use Topic Mojo together with other software in order to generate content Ideas for my clients' content strategies. It works like a charm when it comes to finding related topics and broadening the scope of my research. The Question Finder feature works great to find the most asked questions and intercept the needs and requests of the audience.

Pros:

I love the topic model feature, It works just like Ubersuggest but at a fraction of the price.

Cons:

Using the software for research in Italian mainly, it doesn't really focus on the language and location and it still partially presents results in English. It is not a problem when researching macro-topics for ideas but it becomes limiting when searching the SERP for location and language-specific trends

Binaya
Binaya
SEO Specialist in Nepal
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

One of my Best investment for 2021

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

TopicMojo is a great SEO tool that combines content research with keyword discovery. It's a great way to discover the specific topics that are trending in your niche, as well as find the most popular questions related to your topics. I've been using TopicMojo for several months now, and it's the tool I'm the most excited about.

Cons:

I think the team is building new features too frequently rather than assuring the existing ones are working correctly. I get 0 results even for trending topics sometimes. Hope they will have a look at this issue.

Baikuntha
Managing Director in Nepal
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great to get Contnet Ideas

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I basically use Topic Mojo to get content ideas. I really like that it Scraps the data from web in real-time. It’s a great software to get content ideas for blog posts, whitepapers, and more.

Cons:

The only downside I have found so far is the speed. I waited two days for my query to load and get results. Support told me it was a UI hiccup and fixed it immediately. Yet, the speed is not so impressive since it takes at least half an hour for one query to be processed. Hope, the development team would address this issue soon.

Nilayan
Nilayan
Content Marketer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A decent AnswerThePublic alternative

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

AnswerThePublic has been one of my favourite content research and SEO tools for a while, and I'm glad TopicMojo is trying to beat it at its own game. Competition is always a good thing in business. Let's see what I liked about TopicMojo. 1. It pulls the data from a large number of sources, such as Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest, Online forums, etc. 2. It shows useful metrics for the trending topics. 3. You get a good idea of the questions being asked all over the web. 4. The topic modelling works like a charm. 5. I got it cheap. In fact, a lifetime deal.

Cons:

I'm satisfied with the tool, but if I have to nit pick, the results have been a little irrelevant for me a few times. Nothing major though. I hope with more iterations on the various aspects of the tool, such small issues will get ironed out.

Thorsten
Thorsten
Editor in Chief in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Newspapers, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Topic Mojo - The Key to Coming Up with Great Ideas for Your Content

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: quickly found the information I need to produce content.

Pros:

Topic Mojo can help you come up with ideas for your content. This can be a difficult task, but with the right tools, it does not have to be. Whether you're looking for topics for your blog, social media accounts, or business, Topic Mojo can help.

Cons:

I did get an LTD on Appsumo. That I need to purchase an SEO Data Add-on and, secondly a Search Listener Add-on for a combined 30 USD per month or 300 USD yearly is understandable from the company's point of view. Be prepared for those additional costs if you want to use Topic Mojo to its full extend.

Krishna
Marketing in Nepal
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

One of My Best SEO investment so far!

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

TopicMojo is a great tool to use to research and brainstorm topic ideas for content marketing and blogging. It is a very simple and easy to use and pretty straight forward. I use it regularly to generate new ideas for blog posts and marketing campaigns.

Cons:

It has some bugs like sometimes it shows zero result even for popular topics.

David
Owner in US
Design, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Topic Modeling is a real thing!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It's been incredible! I had no idea that AI could be so useful and accurate!

Pros:

Having the ability to piece together the content creation process based on a specific context and model.

Cons:

I am having difficulties with the overall learning curve for this particular skill set, not precisely the tool itself.

John
Owner in US
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

All In All, Good!

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

All in all, I like this product. Is it perfect? No? Are there other ways to develop a list of topics to discuss? Yeah, tons of them. However, does this actually save me a decent amount of time and help when I get "stuck"? Yes. That is why I bought it.

Cons:

Not the prettiest looking layout, but that really isn't an issue.