15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About Angage

All-in-one event platform to digitalize your meetings and events – whether you’re engaging online, face-to-face, or both.

Learn more about Angage

Pros:

The app has a nice design, can be whitelabelled and is robust.

Cons:

However, we also encountered some difficulties when using the Angage platform. In particular, we found it difficult to create a simple registration platform for users.

Angage ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

9.1/10

Angage has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 58 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Angage before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (58)

Bénédicte
Bénédicte
Instructional designer in France
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A qualitative livestreaming platform and a dedicated project team reactive and helpful

5.0 last year

Comments: We have been working with the Angage team for several months and are fully satisfied with this collaboration. The platform has met our needs for interactive livestreaming courses with our students in a web and mobile environment that is very easy to use, customizable and very engaging. The Angage team is very responsive to our needs and the support team is great. We highly recommend Angage!

Pros:

The support of the team and the human involvement to understand our needs.

Cons:

Maybe more features for live interactive pedagogical activities (but it is related to our needs in Higher ed), like breakout rooms for example.

Angage Response

last year

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review! We are thrilled to hear that our platform has met your needs for interactive livestreaming courses and that our dedicated project team was helpful and reactive. We appreciate your feedback regarding the desire for more features for live interactive pedagogical activities, and we will definitely take that into consideration for future updates. We are proud to have been able to provide you with a customizable and engaging platform that is easy to use on both web and mobile environments. Thank you for choosing Angage! The Angage team

Etienne
Etienne
Project Manager for Internal Communication & Events in France
Verified LinkedIn User
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

We've worked with the Angage team to develop our events app and we're very happy with it.

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: The real advantage of Angage is the quality of the native app, which always works extremely well thanks to the many updates that are constantly being made. Managing a large-scale event is also made much easier by the efficiency of the notification system and the simplicity of settings in the back office.We were able to optimise the costs involved in setting up mobile apps for our events. Angage has made it possible for us to have a single point of contact for all our events. We now have the autonomy to create our own event app for each of our events, while benefiting from the support of the Angage team whenever necessary.

Pros:

The tool is user-friendly and reliable, and the team is highly professional and attentive to the client's needs and challenges.

Cons:

Nothing. At the start of the project, some of the security levels required by our IT department were not quite met by Angage, but the Angage team was able to do what was necessary to quickly comply with our requirements.

Angage Response

10 months ago

Thank you for your fantastic review of Angage Etienne! We're thrilled about your positive experience with our team and event management platform. We look forward to continuing to provide you with top-notch solutions and support for your event app needs. If you have any further feedback or suggestions, please feel free to share them with us. Your input is invaluable as we strive to improve and cater to your evolving requirements. Best, The Angage team

Kuno
Projet manager in France
Events Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Event website building

5.0 12 months ago

Pros:

We worked with the Angage platform for about 2 months and were very satisfied with the experience. The platform is extremely intuitive and easy to use, which makes it much easier to create a showcase site. What's more, Angage offers complete customisation, enabling us to create a site that perfectly matches our needs and image. We therefore highly recommend Angage for anyone looking to create a quality showcase site.

Cons:

However, we also encountered some difficulties when using the Angage platform. In particular, we found it difficult to create a simple registration platform for users. The platform offers less freedom and flexibility in this respect, which meant that we had to subscribe to all the packages in order to get a real registration interface. This can be frustrating for users looking for a more customisable solution. Despite this, we were able to count on the Angage team, in particular Liam, who was present and available every day to help us find solutions and support us in our efforts.

Angage Response

12 months ago

Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience with the Angage platform for event registration website building. We appreciate your positive comments and are glad you found the event platform intuitive and easy to use. We understand that you encountered difficulties and apologize for any inconvenience caused. We acknowledge that our platform may have limited freedom and flexibility for customization in this area. We're glad to hear that Liam from our team was able to provide you with the support and assistance you needed during your efforts. Our team is committed to ensuring our customers have a positive experience, and we're grateful for your recognition of their dedication. We take your feedback seriously and will strive to address the concerns you raised. We appreciate your support and look forward to serving you better. Best regards, The Angage team

Mathis
Senior Manager, Assistant Company Secretary in Luxembourg
Telecommunications, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very efficient and simple voting tool

4.0 last year

Comments: Angage is facilitating our voting process by a great deal while at the same time providing detailed analysis datapoints.

Pros:

Confidence in the professional handling of our requests and questions, the assistance with setting up the event and making sure all votes and post-voting analytics being correct and available.

Cons:

That they have no local presence in Luxembourg.

Angage Response

last year

Dear Mathis, Thank you for sharing your feedback about Angage. We're thrilled to hear that you found our product & service efficient and simple to use, and that you had confidence in our team's professional handling of your requests and questions. We're also glad to hear that you found our assistance with setting up the event helpful. Regarding your comment about Angage not having a local presence in Luxembourg, we understand that having a physical presence can be beneficial in some cases, but we strive to provide the same level of service and support regardless of our location. That being said, we appreciate your feedback and will consider it as we continue to improve and expand our services. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to working with you in the future. Didier Moulin from Angage

Imam
Senior Patient Coordinator in UK
Alternative Medicine, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Brilliant interactive mobile event app!

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: It helps my attendees interact and engage. They made things so easy for me and my attendees. Within 1 day I had something go live (not final product due to me missing some content) - but it gave me great encouragement to know that I could do this so easily!

Pros:

The ease of use for me and my attendees in addition to the live interactive poll. My attendees had a wonderful experience!

Cons:

None - i only wish that i found them earlier!

Angage Response

9 months ago

Thank you, Imam, for the glowing review of Angage! We're delighted to hear about the app's ease of use and how it enriched your attendees' experience. We share your enthusiasm for the smooth and interactive event features. It's great to know that Angage has made event management easier for you, and we appreciate your recommendation. Looking forward to supporting your future events! The Angagers

Vincent
Vincent
Marketing & Event Manager in France
Verified LinkedIn User
Environmental Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

An excellent application for the implementation of a community

4.0 last year

Comments: Our objective was to build from scratch a community of students, scientists, policimakers ... around the prediction/forecast of the Ocean. we chose both desktop/mobile apps in order to notify regularly the participants. We reached almost 2000 registrations in a very short period of time. The live sessions were just a step as we will feed the app with replays, and material dedicated to Ocean Prediction in order to keep the momentum with the existing registrants and attract more persons to grow the OceanPrediction community. Overall a success. Thank you again to the Angage team, [sensitive content hidden] for their continuous support! Well done!

Pros:

Excellent look alikeEasy to use and easy to implementExcellent support Team, available, and reactive

Cons:

A few bugsUsing Zoomfor streaming was a challenge but we did it!

Angage Response

last year

Hi Vincent, your comments have been shared with our entire team at Angage. When we hear from happy customers like you, we spread the positivity around! Hope to serve you again soon. The team at Angage

Erica
Erica
Group Internal Communication Director in Switzerland
Verified LinkedIn User
Events Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Above average engagement

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall super satisfied with the Angage event app. Engagement from our employees exceeded our expectations (with an above-average number of screens viewed per participant).

Pros:

Super easy set-up (very intuitive platform), very reactive (even proactive) support team and the fun challenges.

Cons:

Poll feature (would be nice to have the option for the facilitator to manage the polls for his session directly from his phone).

Angage Response

last year

Hi Erica, thank you for your kind words about our event mobile app! We're so glad that it helped make your event experience even better. We strive to create apps that are easy to use and packed with helpful features, and it sounds like we hit the mark with this one. The Angage team

Anja
Paralegal Coordinator in Luxembourg
Telecommunications, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Yearly service

5.0 last year

Comments: very good business partner with very good knowledge, easy solutions, reliable technique

Pros:

working with Angage since several years as reliable and fast reacting company in terms of questions or updates/changes

Cons:

easy working together, fast feedback, clear Q&A's

Angage Response

last year

Dear Anja, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Angage's yearly service. We're happy that you chose Angage for your business needs, and we're pleased to hear that our known requirements were fulfilled to your satisfaction. Thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to continuing to work with you for many more years. Didier from the Angage team

Thierry
ARS FREELANCE in France
Events Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

100% safe and anonymous

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Prepare and rehearse is really the solution for your upcoming event.

Pros:

I really enjoyed the first live testing slide just to make sure every clickers were working well. The small LCD screen was also great so we were able to see our choice. The results were so fast ! and of course I really enjoyed the anonymous way during our vote. It's also great to switch from French to english in just one click inside the software without reinstalling it on the computer.

Cons:

I do not see any negative points sorry. Some people like smartphones but I can tell you clickers are not dead yet !

Angage Response

last year

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review, Thierry. These are the stories that keep us so motivated to continue doing what we're doing, and we're so happy to hear that you had a great experience. Let us know if we can do anything else for you. The Angage Team

Asma
Digital product manager in France
Events Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very practical and easy to use

5.0 last year

Pros:

Integration with other appsEase of useDesired featuresPractical for several types of event (seminars, trade shows ...)

Cons:

No, the options we were missing were developed quickly by Angage

Angage Response

last year

Hi Asma, We're thrilled to hear that you found our event mobile app to be a valuable asset as an organizer! As a team, we're always looking for ways to improve the event experience for both attendees and organizers, and we're glad that our app played a role in achieving that. Thank you for your positive review, and we look forward to working with you again in the future.

Franck
Franck
CEO in France
Verified LinkedIn User
Wine & Spirits, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Educate our community

5.0 last year

Comments: We start from scratch and creat an amazing application.

Pros:

The easy way to present all the recipe that you can creat with our beverage.

Cons:

Nothing because they created what we whant.

Angage Response

last year

Toute l'équipe d'Angage vous remercie pour votre feedback et se réjouit de savoir que vous avez apprécié notre plateforme événementielle. Nous espérons vous revoir bientôt chez Angage !

Sylvie
Managing Director in Austria
Events Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Super easy, engaging and fun!

4.0 last year

Pros:

User friendly and nice layout. Easy access to necessary information and gamification.

Cons:

Navigation in the schedule (always coming back to first day)

Angage Response

last year

Sylvie, thanks so much for your thoughtful and detailed review. This is incredibly helpful. I wanted to let you know we've taken the Pros and Cons elements mentioned in your review to heart. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're grateful for customers like you. Best, Didier Moulin

Ronan
Director of Production & Experience Design in Ireland
Events Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

1st time using Angage Event App.

5.0 last year

Comments: We are using the Angage Mobile App for our internal company business meeting and the app is a great way to review the event in advance, pick your elective sessions, Connect with colleagues and Interact with a live event.

Pros:

It’s very simple and intuitive to use, has lots of functionality and also includes gamification to promote attendee engagement with the market bile app.

Cons:

I found the agenda function a little clunky when trying to review sessions, but overall a very usable and functional feature

Angage Response

last year

Hi Ronan, We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve our event platform & services for everyone. Best, Didier Moulin

Fabrice
Deputy General Manager in France
Events Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Angage is simple and efficient

5.0 last year

Pros:

Quick to set up, many features, notifications

Cons:

Not enough hindsight to talk about it ;-)

Angage Response

last year

Hi Fabrice, We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience using our event mobile platform! Our goal is to make attending our events as seamless and enjoyable as possible, and we're glad to hear that the app played a role in that. Thank you again for your support!

Jean Louis
Jean Louis
Directeur de la Stratégie in France
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

New App to manage corporate events

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

A very user friendly app, very comprehensive

Cons:

Nothing really the experience is seamless

Angage Response

11 months ago

Thank you for sharing your review. I'm glad to hear that you find the event app to be very user-friendly and comprehensive. It's great when an app is designed with ease of use in mind and provides a complete set of features. Furthermore, it's wonderful to hear that your experience with the event app has been seamless and you haven't encountered any issues or drawbacks. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. If you have any further comments or suggestions, please let us know. We appreciate your support and hope the app continues to meet your needs for managing corporate events effectively. The Angage team

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Environmental Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very good experience

5.0 last year

Pros:

The customer service was great. They were very responsive.

Cons:

Lack of flexibility with some of the features. Polls would be nice in all types of content.

Angage Response

last year

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience using our super event platform. We are glad to hear that you found our customer service to be great and responsive. Your feedback regarding the lack of flexibility with some features and the desire for polls in all types of content is greatly appreciated, and we will certainly take it into consideration as we continue to improve and enhance our app. Thank you for choosing our app, and we hope to provide you with an even better experience in the future.

Richard
Richard
innovation Director in France
Verified LinkedIn User
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great app

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great app that helped us deliver a great convention

Pros:

Flexibility, customer service. The sofwtare is easy to use.

Cons:

a training is required to get the full capacity of the software

Angage Response

2 years ago

Hi Richard! Thanks for sharing your positive review of our mobile event app. Feedback like yours is valued by every team member here at Angage, and it gives us the motivation to continue developing our event platform. Regards, Didier

Vincent
Vincent
CEO in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Events Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great service, top notch app

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great experience, great service

Pros:

The app has a nice design, can be whitelabelled and is robust

Cons:

The cms is sometimes hard to navigate, but angage people are very responsive and help when stuck

Angage Response

last year

Hi Vincent, it's great to hear you had a positive experience with our Angage super event app. Our team will be happy to hear that their hard work has paid off! Let us know if there's anything we can do to serve you further. Your friends at Angage

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Events Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A real "Engagement" app

5.0 last year

Comments: The support team was very quick and helpfull, the setup was easy, and user epxerience great

Pros:

The app if super easy to navigate with many interactive and engagement features (gamification, leaderboard, session pollings and games) the user experience is a great plus!

Cons:

Getting the participant lists per sessions, lacking filtering options on attendee search

Angage Response

last year

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback about the event app we provided for your event. We are thrilled to hear that you found the app user-friendly and effective in enhancing the overall experience of the event. We are constantly striving to provide the best possible service to our clients, and your feedback is invaluable in helping us achieve that goal. We are glad to have been a part of your event and look forward to working with you again in the future. The Angage team

Miguel
Training Officer in Singapore
Maritime, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

ANGAGE APP Review

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It is a straightforward user-friendly app. the live feed section was the most user-engaging part where they can post messages, photos, and videos. Polls are also great and even the publishing design.

Cons:

With regard to the Polling questions. it is better to have both options for the Multiple choice and the Open text answer. Suggestion: On chat - Admin option to have Pop-up chat enabled. for DMs to pop-up aside from the notification.

Angage Response

2 years ago

We are grateful that you took the time to leave us a review Miguel. Your feedback helps us to improve our event app & service for everyone. Didier

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Furniture, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

useful and playful app

5.0 last year

Comments: Great support from the team and a huge use of the app during the event

Pros:

Interactions between people, "social network" dimension of the app

Cons:

It was specific to the event : all the people doesn't have a professional email address and they use different email to connect to the app, so they were not in a good group of user

Angage Response

last year

Hi ����, it's great to hear that you had a positive experience with our event app. Our team will be happy to hear that their hard work has paid off! If there's anything we can do to serve you further, let us know. Your friends at Angage

Kerlyne Joy
Training Coordinator in Hong Kong
Shipbuilding, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

BW LNG & BW LPG Senior Officers' Conference - November 2022

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Easy to adapt with the app and was able to customize it from our end based on needs

Pros:

Live Feed, Notification, Gallery and being able to customize the content based on our requirement

Cons:

none in particular, would likely need to explore the software further in the future

Angage Response

2 years ago

Kerlyne, thank you for the great review! We're so happy you loved your experience with our super event app :-) and can't wait to have you back for your next event with our platform. Until then, we're here if you need anything. Didier

Marisa
Vice President in Switzerland
Events Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Très facile à l'utilisation et efficace

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

J'ai beaucoup apprécié la collaboration. L'équipe est extrêmement réactif et très professionnel. L'application est facile à gérer et intuitive et je n'hésiterai pas une seconde à l'utiliser à nouveau quand une occasion se présente.

Cons:

Le processus de mettre des participants dans des groupes pour une communication personnalisée prend beaucoup de temps car la sélection de plusieurs personnes en même temps ne semble pas être possible.

Angage Response

11 months ago

Je vous remercie sincèrement Marisa, d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de votre avis positif concernant notre application et notre service client ! Votre satisfaction est notre priorité, et nous sommes ravis de savoir que notre collaboration a été bénéfique pour vous. Je tiens à vous confirmer qu'il est tout à fait possible de sélectionner plusieurs participants afin de créer des groupes de manière efficace grâce à nos fonctionnalités avancées. Notre option d'importation de fichiers Excel facilite le processus en vous permettant de sélectionner et d'importer une liste de participants en une seule opération. De plus, notre système de création de groupes dynamiques, basé sur les réponses fournies par les participants dans le formulaire d'inscription ou sur des règles préétablies, vous permet de simplifier et d'automatiser cette tâche, vous faisant ainsi gagner du temps précieux. Nous sommes impatients de poursuivre notre collaboration avec vous et de vous montrer en détail toutes ces fonctionnalités lors de notre prochaine interaction. Notre équipe reste à votre disposition pour vous assister et vous offrir une expérience optimale à chaque étape de votre projet. N'hésitez pas à nous contacter si vous avez des questions supplémentaires ou si vous avez besoin d'aide pour explorer ces fonctionnalités. Nous sommes toujours là pour vous accompagner dans la réussite de vos événements. Bien cordialement, Didier Moulin

Sophy
responsable evenementiel in France
Renewables & Environment, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Comment faisait-on avant Angage ?

4.0 last month New

Comments: Angage m'a permis d'organiser et de gérer toute la communication auprès des participants : de l'invitation jusqu'au lien pour un groupe de travail spécifique. L'information de chaque participant est individualisée et recensée dans l'appli. On évite ainsi les appels intempestifs (tu es sure que je suis inscrit dans la navette????)... et polluants.
L'outil est facile d'installation pour les participants et peut être aussi ludique (messagerie...).
Bravo : continuez à améliorer les points faibles et on ne pourra plus s'en passer

Pros:

La disponibilité et le soutien. Connexion facile, utilisation à travailler en amont mais super efficace lors de l'événement. On peut contacter tous les participants en même temps. Évite la multiplication des mails. Chacun a ses infos personnalisées

Cons:

Du mal à gérer les imports, mais l'équipe de soutien s'en charge parfaitement.

Adèle
Communication in France
Government Administration, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Utilisation de l'application Angage

4.0 3 months ago

Comments: Mon expérience globale est très positive, un choix et une utilisation de l'application (fonctionnalités et back-office) facile et intuitive.

Pros:

1. La facilité et l'efficacité d'utilisation 2. Les diverses fonctionnalisées (mais si des améliorations sont à faire) 3. Le service client avec les équipes d'Angage

Cons:

Pour moi, certaines fonctionnalités ne sont pas poussé au bout de leur capacité. Exemple : 1. Des fonctionnalisées bilatéral donc sois on ouvre sois on ferme, pas de possibilité d'entre deux. 2. Le format de certaines fonctionnalités, comme un format carré et non long donc visuellement ce n'est pas plaisant lorsque l'on a seulement 2 ou 3 entrée dans une fonction.

Angage Response

3 months ago

Nous tenons tout d'abord à vous remercier Adèle, d'avoir partagé votre avis sur votre expérience avec l'application Angage. Vos commentaires sont précieux pour nous car ils nous aident à comprendre les besoins et attentes de nos utilisateurs afin d'améliorer continuellement notre service. Nous sommes ravis de constater que vous avez trouvé Angage facile et efficace à utiliser, ainsi que la diversité des fonctionnalités disponibles. Votre appréciation du service client et de nos équipes nous encourage également dans notre engagement à fournir un soutien de qualité à nos utilisateurs. Nous avons pris note de vos suggestions concernant certaines fonctionnalités et nous travaillons activement pour améliorer Angage en tenant compte de vos commentaires. Nous espérons continuer à vous offrir une expérience positive avec notre application. Cordialement, L'équipe Angage