System Mechanic Ultimate Defense Reviews

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About System Mechanic Ultimate Defense

PC antivirus software.

Learn more about System Mechanic Ultimate Defense

Showing 61 reviews

Audie L.
Owner in US
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Useful Tools

5 3 months ago

Pros:

What I like about this software is the many useful tools available to clean up a drive of viruses, optimizing the hard drive, boosting speed, repair registry, password safety, and cleaning up system clutter to name a few. You can easily access the tools both automated and individual. iolo Labs keeps the definitions updated and relevant to the end users needs. I know I like it and have been a subscriber since 2009.

Cons:

The password management tool ByePass has always been a mystery for me. I have tried to use it but I don't have the experience to use it. If that makes sense. It baffles me. Therefore I don't even try to use it even though I'm sure it is good because it is part of System Mechanic. They always put out quality software.

Mike M.
President in US
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Iolo System Mechanic

5 3 months ago

Comments: have been a user for many years and am very satisfied

Pros:

Easy of use. Effective. Lots of features.

Cons:

I actually cannot think of anything negative about the software

Richard R.
Structural Engineer in United Arab Emirates
Civil Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Experiencing the advanced technology of System Mechanic

4 3 months ago

Comments: Utility tools is superb ,but i dont know what happen why i cant on the real time protection and demand boost

Pros:

Advanced Technology and Utility tools with protection

Cons:

I encounter problem with my Loptop when i installed the product , i cant enable the real time protection and on demand boost , please help me

Jim F.
Associate in US
Graphic Design Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

For Home Office use

5 3 months ago

Pros:

It provides antivirus protection, along with tune-up tools & several other security tools

Cons:

It seems to have fewer of the tools that i used to use in earlier versions, although it is possible that i just have not found all of them, yet.

Bobby F.
Unit Manager in US
Government Relations, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Bobby's Review

5 3 months ago

Pros:

The ease of use makes it a great product for anyone in the family

Cons:

Nothing There is no cons to report that I am aware of but thanks anyway for asking.

David H.
owner in US
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

good software

5 3 months ago

Comments: Software is great to use.

Pros:

software easy to use, updates timely and easy to download.

Cons:

having to delete so it can be put on a new laptop.

Mary H.
Client Service Manager in US
Financial Services Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

questions

5 3 months ago

Pros:

easy to use- keep my computer up to date

Cons:

these questions having to answer the questions

Ajithkumar K.
engineer in Australia
Oil & Energy, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

quality

4 3 months ago

Comments: good good very active and functional and valuble

Pros:

good good very active and functional and valuble

Cons:

good very active and functional and valuable

Ron B.
President in US
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

System Mechanic

5 4 months ago

Comments: Good

Pros:

Ease of use, Price-been using it for years

Cons:

Not as complete as some others-wish it had more features but it is adequate

Martin S.
CPA in US
Accounting Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Switch to System Mechanic Ultimate

5 4 months ago

Pros:

Very efficient and covers a broad base of security issues.

Cons:

Nothing I've noted yet other than remembering to use it.

Mark L.
Co-Founder in US
Public Safety, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Outstanding Support

5 4 months ago

Comments: Very happy

Pros:

Once you reach the right technical support level, they will be able to resolve issues.

Cons:

Took a couple of calls to reach the right person.

Gary C.
none in US
Computer & Network Security, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

great product

5 3 months ago

Pros:

Only software I trust fixing the Registry. Been using it over 10 years!

Cons:

I would have like a few more features right on the start icon. Yes its simpler now, but you have to open up everything to get to choice tasks.

Dennis C.
retired in US
Computer & Network Security, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I've used System Mechanic for over 10 years

4 3 months ago

Pros:

The product manages my computer performance

Cons:

When my computer hangs I want to know what process or program is causing it to hang so that it can be addressed.

Daniel D.
Member in US
Accounting Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Upgrading

4 3 months ago

Comments: Very good

Pros:

Easy to use. Seemed to make the computer function.

Cons:

None. I liked it just fine except for having to complete this stupid survey.

Dexter M.
YouTube Creator, and Publisher in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

In this Day & Age Having My Computer is a Must!

5 3 months ago

Comments: Simply one of the Best Computer Repairers online!

Pros:

My Computer staff and Customer Service is Outstanding. When you have computer problems My Computer is always there to ease the stress. They will diagnose your problem with their crack-pot tech staff.

Cons:

Non, that I have. Reliable and dependable Always!

Ralph S.
Software Engineer in US
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Retired

5 3 months ago

Comments: Home security and maintenance.

Pros:

Easy to use. Does what I need to insure safety

Cons:

Nothing To add at this time that I could think of.

Henry H.
Music director in US
Religious Institutions, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

uninstall/ reinstall

5 4 months ago

Pros:

SCAN and Repair following program updates

Cons:

File scan time useage - when system files should be already tracked

Kunnampath S.
manager in India
Wholesale, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very good program which wil take away your headache

5 3 months ago

Pros:

every part of this software is good. But I like the Memory mechanic a lot

Cons:

nothing.

Jennifer A.
retired & homemaker in Canada
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very efficient System Mechanic

5 3 months ago

Pros:

All the options available on the latest software

Cons:

Having multiple computer problems only all at the same time, and not knowing how to use System Mechanic. However I do now thanks to the technician that helped install it on my computer

Brian M.
ngr in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Annoyed

5 3 months ago

Comments: Good until now

Pros:

Good System software good, Annoying that I have to go through all this to just get a new version

Cons:

Having to enter all this information to uninstall a product

Joseph S.
None in US
Individual & Family Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Useful Product

5 4 months ago

Comments: Good experiences with all the tools I used.

Pros:

System Mechanic has a wide variety of usefu tools that work well.

Cons:

I am not aware of any cons to System Mechanic.

Jeffrey P.
Pres in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A great program

5 4 months ago

Pros:

easy to use and work well, removed trojan Norton did not find

Cons:

dose not include driver updates, other wise it works fine

Laird W.
User in US
E-Learning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Iolo makes it difficult to reinstall - just trying to get you to buy again what you already paid for

4 3 months ago

Pros:

Help computer run smoothly .....................

Cons:

The difficulty to install on new or repaired system.

Greg P.
owner in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

iolo

5 4 months ago

Pros:

easy to use and it is easy to go around the program.

Cons:

none, except now trying to upgrade to a newer version.

Nicholas C.
engineer in UK
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Software ad easy to use

5 3 months ago

Comments: ive been using it fr quite a few years now

Pros:

I like the fact that i can keep my older laptops running using this software

Cons:

cant think of a downside.. maybe a one of purchase and free upgrades for five years