15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About OVHcloud

Cloud security solution that helps businesses with web hosting and cloud computing operations.

Learn more about OVHcloud

Pros:

OVH is a very good hosting company with little price from several years. They have regular update on their offer that helping administrator to build good network solution.

Cons:

Unfortunally, OVH have growth to fast and lost the "nerd" aspect of them : if you are not a big customers, you will have so bad support (waity for days for easy answer...).

OVHcloud ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Service
3.4
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.0

Likelihood to recommend

6.7/10

OVHcloud has an overall rating of 4.0 out 5 stars based on 28 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used OVHcloud before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (28)

Taieb
Taieb
Co-founder & CTO in Tunisia
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

good soultion

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

all the services provided are clear and easy to use. It is an excellent software

Cons:

evry thing is good the software is complet

Davide
Manager in Italy
Newspapers, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Good, I’m satisfied compared to the price paid

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I have been quite pleased with OVH. Might not be 101% up and reliable (but none of this kind of service is bulletproof!) and the user dashboard, while for the 90% easy and modern, could be even more streamlined and intuitive. But hey it works, prices seemed good (there are often temporary sales) and clear with no hidden surprises (at least until now), and it does what I need without issues. Each use case might be different, but for simple setups like mine there’s not much to complain about.

Pros:

The dashboard and services activation is easy and smooth to operate. Deployment times range from good to acceptable. Prices are competitive for my use case and you can subscribe for all the services you may need within OVH and manage them all together (VPS, domain names, email hosting with exchange, cloud security, and much more). I found to be very useful the option to delegate access to the dashboard to other users to allow for maintenance or collaborating.

Cons:

Some parts of the dashboard are confusing and it might be difficult to find the options you were looking for, or miss them entirely. But for the most part is nice and smooth and with helpful hints. Some little downtime here and there but mostly minimal, and compared to the price paid I can’t complain! Customer Care unfortunately has been a little slow to respond, and not much helpful. Luckily the issues were not much impacting and solved themselves somehow.

Laurent
CEO in France
Arts & Crafts, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

They sometime shut down my servers for nothing

3.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Servers work always fine but they have shut down my server despite several email to warn them the server was not hacked and was perfectly fine

Pros:

Servers have good prices There is many servers configurations to choose from

Cons:

No choice of GPU servers They sometime shut down my servers for nothing ( Wrong detection of hacking )

Nicolas
IT Administrator in France
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Good player but bad support

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: OVH offer us to manage dedicaced server, vrtual server easely but to be honest, OVH it's not the best : you pay low so network issue can come...

Pros:

OVH is a very good hosting company with little price from several years. They have regular update on their offer that helping administrator to build good network solution

Cons:

Unfortunally, OVH have growth to fast and lost the "nerd" aspect of them : if you are not a big customers, you will have so bad support (waity for days for easy answer...). They have regular new product but they delete other solution with small window to prepare small company to manage with that.

Rafael
IT MANAGER in Spain
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

OVHcloud, a great platform for your developments in the cloud

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We have been working with OVH since 2011. In general, we are very happy. In these years we have had very few incidents.To be honest, we were one of the many clients affected by the huge fire that ovh suffered in one of its data centers. But, we have continued to trust this provider. And we are convinced that this fact will have served to reinforce all security measures.

Pros:

What I like the most is the ease of use of the platform. As with other providers, you can create and control your VPS, but at OVHCloud we have functions that I don't find with other providers, or at least not so easily.For example, the server can be easily expanded without having to stop and notify the provider.You can also contract a daily automated backup. I can't find that option in other providers with an affordable price.

Cons:

In the software platform, in our day to day I find nothing missing. Most necessities are conveniently located. Customer service could be improved. Especially in terms of specialists in Plesk and Linux in general. Many times, we need a closer support at an affordable cost. I know that ovh is working in this area, but in my experience I have missed it. Other providers have technicians who try to help you (on issues like spam, email, etc.)

Isak
Developer in Sweden
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Cloud computing based in EU

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, I would recommend OVH Cloud as a solid choice for businesses looking for reliable and affordable hosting services hosted and owned by a European company.

Pros:

OVHcloud is a cloud computing company based in the European Union. This is an important factor for us since some of our customers prefer to have their data stored within the EU due to data privacy regulations. Customer support has been responsive whenever we have needed assistance.

Cons:

One area where I have had some issues with OVH Cloud is downtime. I have had a few instances where my application was unavailable for short periods and where not notified about this.

Henry Douglas
CEO in Brazil
Design, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Terrible customer support and disrespect

1.0 3 months ago

Comments: Overall bad experience. We need technical support and we were not answered.

Pros:

At first I liked the price. The only quality of this service is the price.

Cons:

Bad support, We need support and our requests were ignored.

Geoffrey
Founder in Italy
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

You get what you pay for

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: It's all fine as long as everything works. Only two case scenarios work fine at OVH :
- You have a non critical app/website (unlikely if you're doing "real" business)
- You have a critical app but master the full tech stack yourself and just leave them the hardware to handle.
If you need blazing fast support to manage and troubleshoot your servers, you'd better look at someplace else.

Pros:

It's a cheap host for the performance you get. Ideal for a development environment. But that's about all there is when you go with them.

Cons:

The support is slow (we're talking days where you'd need hours at worst), tickets get lost. Your last chance is often your first... call the phone hotline and pray to not have to wait in vain (they don't even have a chat support). Their proprietary admin console is confusing as it often changes and is not consistent among their offers. If you're not a system admin able to pinpoint your issue and make support job easier, get ready for a very frustrating customer experience when things go south.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Entertainment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great prices and integrations with other web services in one account

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I was really satisfied for having a good hosting service with OVH because my domains are also there. But the difficulty of managing it, made me switch to a semi managed VPS.

Pros:

It offers a relatively cheap price for cloud VPS, but at the same time it is powerful. A great plus is that with one OVH account you can have other services like domain managements, DNS servers, Emails accounts, Email marketing, cloud software, etc.

Cons:

Since I'm not a server expert it seemed hard to implement and maintain properly an infrastructure in a non managed VPS

Nathan
Founder in Poland
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good prices for VPS

4.0 11 months ago

Pros:

The prices and the features of the VPS are really good

Cons:

The dashboard is not so intuitive, the UX is not as good as some competitors with similar prices

Eitan
CEO in Israel
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A super fast and secure servers

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The servers are really fast, the DDoS protection is one of the best i have seen.

Cons:

The VPS's bandwidth is limited to 2 Gbit/s

Piotr
Owner in Poland
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good provider with good support and bad web panel

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: The core which is the VPS are really good, but the web panel tears all the joy. Thankfully the Customer Support is very good in every channel (chat, messages, calls).

Pros:

Stable and solid VPS solution, once set up it runs like a perpetuum mobile. Scalable to a certain point with just a few click to server upgrade.

Cons:

Web panel. Buggy and with bad UX, you need to be patient if you plan to do something there.

Mario
Developer in Spain
Telecommunications, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good & Cheaper Solution

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: it is a good solution, when you want to test something or you don't want to work locally

Pros:

they provide a good assistance with the settings of the server, installations in my case i always use it, for my test sites, for development projects.

Cons:

they are always under attack, 3 years ago i lost all my data.

Stephanie
Customer Officer in Dominican Republic
Consumer Services, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

This platform has powerful security features.

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I have been using cloud services on other platforms before OVH , two things set OVH apart: the security feature and his customer support .

Cons:

OVH is among the expensive platforms in the market

Rahul
CRM & Digital campaign manager in Spain
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Quality review of OVHcloud

5.0 10 months ago

Pros:

- It's really easy in terms of handling- Qualitative hardware & network

Cons:

- Might face issue of technical support as It's bit slow

Pierre Markens
Web developper in Dominican Republic
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Satisfying

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I am satisfied so far.

Pros:

It's so easy to use. The features are powerful and the docs easy to read.

Cons:

Nothing to say for this moment. I have been using OVH for over a year now. Compared to other platforms out there. I find it to be super easy to use and my clients to which I recommend OVH are very satisfied as well.

mark
Director in Australia
Internet, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Bad first impression.

1.0 last year

Comments: Do not use this service. Pointless.

Pros:

Value and is located in Australia where we are located.

Cons:

Bad customer support, They are totally incompetent. Not sure how this company survive such a long time.M advise is simple stay away from them. Look for other service.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Un servizio hosting professionale

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: La nostra azienda lo usa per ospitare i siti web da moltissimi anni e, a parte un paio di blocchi, il servizio ha sempre funzionato bene. Ottimo e veloce il supporto tecnico. Abbiamo diversi servizi di hosting ma OVH ha un ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo.

Pros:

OVHCloud offre un servizio a pagamento di hosting professionale per vari siti web e offre all'utente la possibilità gestire qualsiasi attività in modo semplice e di avere svariati rapporti utili per i clienti. Offre, inoltre, al cliente un ottimo sistema di supporto tecnico multilingua e risulta sicuro contro i vari attacchi informatici.

Cons:

Non abbiamo rilevato nulla di negativo sul servizio. Lo usiamo da moltissimi anni e, a memoria, si è bloccato un paio di volte.

Michelangelo
Michelangelo
Freelance in Italy
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

OVH è una garanzia ma non eccelle in nulla

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Esperienza stabile, senza infamia nè lode. Ci sono players italiani nettamente migliori per il nostro mercato.

Pros:

I servizi OVH sono, oggettivamente, una garanzia: un'azienda solida, europea, 100% in linea con la GDPR e con prezzi competitivi sul mercato. Oltre questo offre una gamma di prodotti talmente ampia da rendere inutile l'andare a cercare altre soluzioni in giro. Sono davvero rari i casi spiacevoli con questa azienda.

Cons:

Come nel titolo non eccelle in nulla. L'assistenza clienti, a meno che non si paghino piani di assistenza, è mediocre, la gestione dei record DNS non è rapida, i VPS hanno prestazioni standard e la sicurezza delle server farm, visti i fatti di cronaca, sembra essere quasi trascurata. Al momento utilizzo i servizi OVH solamente per la gestione domini.

Nehmen
ing in Colombia
Arts & Crafts, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

OVH es una mierda

2.0 4 months ago

Pros:

precios bajos no tienen nada que pueda ser destacable mierda de soporte tecnico

Cons:

una mierda de soporte tecnico mal servicio tecnico

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Industrial Automation, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Una opcion muy completa de servicios en la nube

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Mi experiencia en OVH cloud es buena. Aún conservo algunos servicios ahí y trabajan muy bien.

Pros:

Lo que más me gusta de OVH Cloud es que tengo muchos servicios en un solo lugar como servidores, dominios y correo electrónico

Cons:

En general el servicio es bueno y no falla. Pero cuando he tenido problemas con mi cuenta, el equipo de soporte ha tardado un poco en contestar.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Cosmetics, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Una buen opcion para alojar tu web en unos servidores de calidad

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Lo que mas me gusta es la gran variedad de servidores que tienes a un precio muy competitivo, llevamos varios años trabajando con OVH y la relacion calidad precio es muy buena. No hemos tenido ningun problema.

Cons:

No hay nada que me disguste, todo ha sido muy trasparente con lo contratado

Alessio
Alessio
Web developer in Italy
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Buon servizio di Hosting

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Utilizzo OVH per hostare i miei siti web, devo dire che mi ci trovo molto bene, una cosa molto positiva di OVH è il loro prezzo davvero buono rispetto alla concorrenza

Cons:

Per il momento non ho problemi sui siti web che sono hostati con ovh, unica pecca delle volte vanno down i server ma in breve tempo riescono ad aggiustare il problema

María
Marketing Designer in Spain
Broadcast Media, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Mediocre para una empresa como OVH

3.0 last year

Pros:

Tiene una promoción de 200$ gratis por lo que estamos pensando en hacer un cloud privado para la seguridad en la empresa, que actualmente tenemos subcontratado, cuando funciona, funciona bien, aunque hemos tenido un par de caídas medio importantes.

Cons:

El data center no se escoge en el proceso, sino que te lo asigna automáticamente y a veces falla, el problema viene en que si necesitas ayuda en OVH pueden pasar días y las soluciones son demasiado genéricas, por lo que necesitas insistir.

justine
couturiere in France
Arts & Crafts, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

hébergeur OVH

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

j'utilise OVH comme hébergeur pour mon site internet. cela me permet de stocker mes fichiers pour le site. j'ai acheter mon nom de domaine et cela est renouvelable tous les ans.

Cons:

la plateforme est compliqué d'accès. je trouve qu'il y a beaucoup d'information. Il faut être former pour y naviguer correctement.