15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About Moz Local

Maintain accurate listings and manage your reputation on Google, Facebook and other sites to enhance your visibility in local searches.

Learn more about Moz Local

Pros:

The citation builder is the most important feature for me.

Cons:

For me, the only problem is the registration process, which is not very easy to understand.

Moz Local ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.1

Likelihood to recommend

8.2/10

Moz Local has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 33 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Moz Local before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (33)

Alfred
Alfred
Content Writer/Copywriter in Kenya
Verified LinkedIn User
Writing & Editing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Commendable tool for SEO

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: As a content writer, I tried several SEO tools like SEMrush to do keyword research for my website and for my clients. But I switched to Moz pro when I realized it offers many SEO features like site crawl, link building, and competitors’ analysis. And the good thing is, it offers technical SEO training for those with little understanding of technical SEO. I used it to crawl my site and realized the issues affecting my website. I was able to improve the site performance and my rankings exploded in real-time.

Pros:

The tool helps in the keyword research process, SEO audit, and competitors’ analysis for keyword ideas and more opportunities for link-building outreach.

Cons:

I enjoyed all the features of this software. And because my understanding of technical SEO was little; I was overwhelmed with the kind of data is pulled. To understand the whole thing, you need to go for technical SEO training on their resource section.

Moz Response

2 years ago

Thanks for the review, Alfred. Fantastic to hear that you were successful in improving your site's performance and rankings. That's what we like to hear! PS. Just to note, looks like this review is under Moz Local instead of Moz Pro.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The Only Part of Moz that is Better than SEMrush

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Not very good in Canada (as of late 2021). We very quickly removed that portion of our subscription.

Pros:

Great data, helpful notifications, easy to assign tasks.

Cons:

Data was poor or non-existent for Canada (as of late 2021).

Moz Response

2 years ago

Thanks for the review. Sorry to hear that data for Canada was an issue, I'll share this feedback with our team. We'd also love a more detailed description of this issue, could you please email us at [email protected] for details.

Tom
Technical Lead in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Not the software for me

3.0 2 years ago

Pros:

easy to navigate and easy to set up projects to get going

Cons:

I feel this lacked a lot of features compared to SEMRush and also limits to projects and scans, which i was constantly hitting

Moz Response

2 years ago

Thanks for your review, Tom. If you would like to provide us with more detailed feedback, please email us at [email protected]. Regardless, we wish you the best of luck in all things SEO!

Muneeb
Muneeb
Digital Marketing Lead in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Ideal tool for keyword research and PPC campaign planning

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Moz Local has helped me boost the ranking of local listings for my client. It helps me track position changes and target high-impact search queries.

Cons:

Moz local provides a good service but it can be very expensive if you're not using it for a bundle of clients.

Moz Response

2 years ago

Thanks for the wonderful review, Muneeb! Happy to learn that Moz Local is helping to boost your local listings.

Joseph
Joseph
SEO Specialist in Ireland
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Useful tool for local seo

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Moz Local is great for local SEO but no better than SEMrush. I preferred SEMrush for keyword research, rank tracking etc, therefore its all under one roof. If you are focused on helping just local clients, Moz Local is a decent tool to use and also affordable.

Pros:

I found Moz Local useful for adding clients to local listings. I certainly works best for organizations in the US, UK and Canada. In terms of getting NAPs consistent throughout the web, this is a decent tool to use.

Cons:

As I said it works best for business listings in US, UK and Canada. Outside of these countries, not so much. This is available in SEMrush also and rather than using a lot of tools, I just use SEMrush to save time.

Moz Response

2 years ago

Thanks for your review, John. Great to know that you found local listing management useful with Moz Local in the NA region & UK.

Nadin
Nadin
Owner in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Moz local - a good alternative to try for citations

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

After trying other citation options, we tried Moz Local to add the business to different local directories.

Cons:

It's a subscription model. Not sure why there is an annual charge for a one-time directory submission? Alternative options have a one-off charge.

Moz Response

2 years ago

Hi Nadin! Thanks for the review. We have monthly and annual plans and most of the plans offer review management which is an important part of managing your business' reputation online. Solid review management not only drives more business but can also impact your rankings and visibility.

Ricardo
Ricardo
Digital Marketing Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Moz Local For Citation Building

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: My experience with Moz local is middle of the road. I don't mind using it but they really need to work on a better layout. It just seems outdated. I've seen way better dashboards for SEO tools.

Pros:

I'ver been trusting the Moz brand now for over 7 years. I find their products and Whiteboard Fridays with Ran to be very useful when conducting keyword research and doing local citation building. I am a current ongoing customer of Moz Local and use it to help boost citations and local listings for my clients. In the past year they recently made changes to their dashboard and how you upload your business information. The portal used to be very confusing and had minimal field to fill out and submit. What I like now about moz local is being able to track my clients local SEO score and find NAP inconsistencies across well known aggregators and other trusted listing sites. They now have better options to upload images, content and reporting tools within ML to help track their progress.

Cons:

What I do not like about ML is the layout and how you upload data and business information. I find Yext local white label for agencies with a big budget to be much better than ML however since MOZ focuses more on SEO and is known in the industry to be a good source of content, I stick to Moz local to help boost my local citations for my clients.

Moz Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your review, Ricardo! Exciting to have you with us for so many years! We're glad to know that you find Moz Local and Moz's content so helpful! I've shared your feedback on the layout and uploading with our team.

James
James
CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A good platform for the price.

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: It has been good. Nothing to write home about but good none the less.

Pros:

The citation builder is the most important feature for me.

Cons:

Lack of understanding of what you are signing up for. We have a different amount of citations for each location and if you put you don't serve people at your location expect 10-16 citations for the money you paid.

Moz Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your review, James. If you have any questions about Moz Local, feel free to reach out to our Help Team at [email protected].

Flossie
CEO in US
Consumer Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great free tool

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: Love this free tool! Has made a huge difference for my parenting blog.

Pros:

Although you need a paid plan to really maximize using the Moz SEO tools, I have figured out how to maximize the data I can glean on ranking keywords just using the free tool, and that data has had a measurable positive impact on post performance/traffic/ranking keywords on my site over time.

Cons:

Until you figure out how to configure the different options for what segment of your ranking keywords you're looking at, being limited to only 50 in a given category (esp. now that 2 solid years of using Moz has brought my number of ranking keywords from barely 500 to over 3x as many as that) is frustrating. But there are ways to mitigate for this.

Mohammad
Mohammad
Associate Manager in Bangladesh
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Moz Local is one of the most popular local SEO tools on the market.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, Moz Local is a great tool for businesses that want to improve their local SEO listings. The software is easy to use and has a variety of features that can help businesses improve their online visibility.

Pros:

Moz Local is a powerful tool that can help businesses improve their local SEO listings. The software is easy to use and has a variety of features that can help businesses improve their online visibility. One of the best features of Moz Local is its ability to track and monitor your listing progress. The software will track your listing progress and provide you with reports so you can see how your listing is performing. Another great feature of Moz Local is its ability to help you manage your business information. The software can help you update your business information and ensure that it is accurate across all of your listings.

Cons:

There is no such thing as a Moz Local Tool. But I think they can offer more flexible pricing packages.

Moz Response

2 years ago

Thanks for the great review, Mohammad! Great to know you find Moz Local easy to use and useful in managing local listings and improving your business' online visibility.

Wangnin
Digital expert in Burkina Faso
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Moz local reveiw

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Easy use logiciel

Pros:

It is a software that helps a lot in the process of keyword research. With useful notifications, it is easy to set up projects.

Cons:

For me, the only problem is the registration process, which is not very easy to understand.

Moz Response

2 years ago

Thank you for the review, Wangzin!

Lauren
Marketing Manager in US
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Effective and efficient tool for your online business

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

We have used their premium package and greatly benefited from their local SEO tools, including local listings management. The listings alerts are super useful when getting notified about any edits to our local listings. We've also taken advantage of their reputation management tool to improve how the business is viewed online. Overall, we have gotten positive results using Moz Local.

Cons:

Would be beneficial if we'd be able to respond to reviews directly from the dashboard.

Moz Response

3 years ago

Hi Lauren, thank you very much for your great review and feedback on the review responses - I will pass it to the team for consideration!

Carlos
Founder in Burkina Faso
Internet, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

best Moz review

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The software is very easy to use with user friendly and understandable interface. It allows better monitoring of data for its referencing

Cons:

I have not encountered any problems with this software, I highly recommend

Moz Response

2 years ago

Thanks so much for the wonderful review, Carlos!

Victoria
Victoria
Content Creator in Zimbabwe
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Value for money

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

First of all, the dashboard is quite easy to use and you get weekly reports, which is quite beneficial for tracking purposes. When we were first starting out with this product, we faced a few problems and the customer team was there to help all the way. In fact, all our queries were responded to almost immediately, and they always followed up afterward. When setting up, you will be required to answer a few questions. That way, getting started is very easy and as mentioned earlier, the dashboard is user-friendly. As a result, it’s easy to understand everything. As soon as the installation has been completed, you won't have to do anything else except watch for status updates.

Cons:

Although installation is easy, it may take some time to get started. This is because some of the network updates may take literally forever before completion, and some never get updated at all.

Moz Response

3 years ago

Hi Victoria! Thanks for the review. We're happy to know that you find Moz Local user-friendly and helpful with your listings management.

Miloni
Digital Marketer in India
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very useful app to manage local SEO

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I am really happy with the Moz Local app that has helped me to manage local SEO projects for my clients.

Pros:

Really amazing app to audit and optimize local SEO of businesses. The intuitive dashboard is really helpful that provides complete updates on listing on various social media apps and listings.

Cons:

Sometimes, the review sentiment recognition may fail in case of languages other than english. I really want the team to work upon it.

Moz Response

2 years ago

Thank you for the review, Miloni! Great to know that you like the dashboard and find Moz Local helpful in auditing and optimizing your local SEO. Thanks for the feedback on the review sentiment recognition, we've shared that with our team.

Cedric
Marketing ans communication officer in Burkina Faso
Banking, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Moz local

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

This software helps to easily navigate and set up projects to get started

Cons:

The disadvantage is the lack of understanding when you register which is a real pain

Moz Response

2 years ago

Thanks for the great review, Cedric! Happy to know you find Moz Local easy to use. We've shared your feedback on registration with the team.

Jane
Marketing Specialist in US
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great platform for listings management and SEO

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I do in house marketing and create SEO strategies for the company I work for. Overall, Moz Local is my effective and efficient solution content marketing, link analysis, and SEO. The features I find the most valuable include: On-page SEO audit & recommendations Keyword research tool Moz toolbar Backlink analysis Competitive analysis Business listings management

Cons:

Some keyword volume inconsistencies with other comparable tools and some business listings take months to update.

Samantha
Marketing Associate in US
Consumer Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Fantastic platform for business listings management

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

When our company changed addresses, we used Moz Local. We've set up the dashboard and indicated that we changed addresses in the listings update tool. Moz Local saved us a lot of time by auto-updating all of our old listings quickly.

Cons:

Steep learning curve for a beginner but once you get a hang of it, it will become easier to use.

Moz Response

3 years ago

Thank you for leaving this great review, Samantha! We appreciate it and are happy to know it was such a time saver using Moz Local to update your listings.

Ariane
Marketing & Project Manager in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Mid-Tier Product

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Moz Local lets you update business details throughout the year and pushes that information out to local data aggregators, making a website URL or business hour change pretty easy to roll out.

Cons:

They are pretty limited in their range of available directories to choose from.

Moz Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your review and feedback, Ariane. We'd love to know more about the directories you'd like to see included in Moz Local. Our Help Team is always listening and providing input to our product team. If you'd like to send us more feedback you can reach us at [email protected].

Antoine
Manager in Canada
Construction Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Real good, but pricey to get the full potential

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I'm currently using both Moz and SEMrush, but I got to say, Moz has a big lead with features like site crawling, link building, etc. You can really improve your overall SEO with this software!

Pros:

It helped us analyze the most important keywords for our industry. You can really get the long-tail keywords and take advantage of them.

Cons:

The software can get expensive when you have many locations like our company, which sell products in North America.

Moz Response

2 years ago

Hi Antoine! Thanks for the great review! Glad to know you're enjoying the tools and are ready to recommend them.

Khushbu
SEO Executive in India
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Makes local citation management easy

4.0 last year

Pros:

Moz local is really easy to use and manage the local citations for a proper NAP format. The tool also offers an intuitive interface for the local rank tracking and review tracking Its integration with Facebook and other paltforms is truly seamless

Cons:

The notification function malfunctions in some of the cases.

Moz Response

last year

Thanks for the review, Khushbu!

Sandra
Marketing manager in US
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Local SEO at your fingertips

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

With an easy to use dashboard and the MOZ toolbar, it offers a comprehensive number of tools such as SEO keyword generator, onside auditor and link analyzer. The keyword research tool stood out the most as it is the most vital tool. The software is pretty affordable comparing to its competitors.

Cons:

Lack of data on keyword search volumes and some inconsistent keyword volumes that seem much lower than the ones reported within other keyword research tools.

Sam
Director in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good local directory feature

5.0 last year

Pros:

Used Moz Local to add citations to local directories. One off price as opposed to other monthly alternatives

Cons:

Can only be used for locations with physical addresses, not online businesses

Moz Response

last year

Thanks for the great review, Sam!

MD Rafiul
MD Rafiul
Affiliate marketer in Bangladesh
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Hardware, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

For data management in the business, this tool is good

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Moz has a great dashboard that is very easy to use. Each week, the dashboard will show you the results of the networks it's monitoring. This allows you to quickly see if there are any changes or problems. The dashboard is also very helpful because it makes it easier to understand complex information. By displaying results in a visual way, it eliminates the need for deep reading and understanding. It'll ask you a few questions during setup, which makes getting started incredibly simple. The dashboard takes care of the rest once you provide the information.

Cons:

When we turned on Google Sync, there was a problem with Moz Local, which was really annoying. Nevertheless, by discussing the problem with their support team, we were able to get it resolved.

Moz Response

2 years ago

Thank you for the review! Glad to know you are happy with your Moz Local experience and find it easy to use.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer & Network Security, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Easy to use for keyword traffic

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: I have realized that this software is very useful for us.. because We can to search keyword traffic easily..

Pros:

It's help me to search keyword traffic easily.Get insights to help for attract quality links..

Cons:

The keyword planner have bit limit compare to other tools..

Moz Response

3 years ago

Thanks so much for your review! Happy to know you find keyword traffic search easy through Moz Pro, and are getting insights to attract quality links. Please contact us at [email protected] for any questions on the tools - we'll be happy to help you!